Rotorua Boys' High School Board

Mr Herby Ngawhika (Presiding Member)

Mr Marty Hine (Deputy Presiding Member)

Mr Anaru Pewhairangi

Ms Mercia-Dawn Yates

Ms Wai Morrison

Madsen Elkington (Student Representative)

Mr Gordon Hunt (Staff Representative)

A.C. Grinter (Principal)

Jodie Rose (Board Secretary)

Presiding Member's Statement

E ngā hau e whā
E rere atu ana ngā mihi matakuikui ki a koutou

E ngā hau e whā
E rere atu ana ngā mihi matakuikui ki a koutou

On behalf of the Board, it is my pleasure to welcome you to the Rotorua Boys’ High School website.

We are proud to be a part of the lives of many hundreds of boys who are each in their own way striving for excellence. Our school exists to help these young men realise their full potential. Rotorua Boys’ High School’s dedicated management team and staff work tirelessly with our students and their whānau to advance academic, sporting, and cultural achievement.

Rotorua Boys’ High School has a reputation for developing and supporting young leaders. This was recognised at the 2019 Prime Minister’s Education Excellence Awards when Rotorua Boys’ High School received Supreme Award.

We look forward to the opportunity of working with your young men to develop outstanding young leaders of the future.

Nō reirā, tēnā koutou katoa

Mr Herby Ngawhika
Presiding Member
Rotorua Boys’ High School Board

September 2022

Documentation and Downloads


Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping