Herby Ngawhika (Chair)
Mark Lawrence (Deputy Chair)                                  
Mercia-Dawn Yates
Marty Hine
Wai Morrison
Rob McCafferty (Staff Representative)
Connor Franklin (Student Representative)
Chris Grinter (School Principal)
Jodie Rose (BOT Secretary)


Bot Chairman's Statement

E ngā hau e whā
E rere atu ana ngā mihi matakuikui ki a koutou

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, it is my pleasure to welcome you to the Rotorua Boys’ High School website.

We are proud to be a part of the lives of many hundreds of boys who are each in their own way striving for excellence.  Our school exists to help these young men realise their full potential.  Rotorua Boys’ High School’s dedicated management team and staff work tirelessly with our students and their whānau to advance academic, sporting, and cultural achievement.  

Rotorua Boys’ High School has a reputation for developing and supporting young leaders.  This was recognised at the 2016 Prime Minister’s Education Excellence Awards when Rotorua Boys’ High School received the 2016 Atakura ‘Excellence in Leading’ award. The school and hostel is again a finalist in three catagories of the 2019 awards -  a great achievement. 

We look forward to the opportunity of working with your young men to develop outstanding young leaders of the future.    

Nō reirā, tēnā koutou katoa

Herby Ngawhika
Rotorua Boys’ High School Board of Trustees

June 2019